Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
02-12-08 Minutes
February 12, 2008
            The Waterfront Commission held a regular meeting on this date at the Town Dock meeting room.  Members present were Sandy Grimes, Chairman; Arthur Medeiros; Bill Robinson; Ethan Grimes; Mike Grimshaw and Randy Minor.  Rose Raffo was absent.
Chairman Grimes called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
Previous minutes
Mr. Medeiros mentioned a needed correction to the minutes.  A new icemaker has not been installed however he is still continuing to try and secure grant money.  Mr. Robinson made a motion to approve the minutes of the January meeting as amended.  Mr. Grimshaw seconded the motion and voting was unanimous.
Treasurer’s Report
Mr. Minor made a motion to accept the Treasurer’s report as read.  The balance in the WFC account is $675.00.  Mr. Robinson seconded the motion and voting was unanimous.
Old Business
Dock Area housekeeping – Mr. Medeiros reported that all is O.k., ongoing.

Maintenance items – Nothing to report.

Engineer’s Task list – Nothing to report.

South Dock extension – Mr. Medeiros said he doesn’t see this going through.  With the fleet smaller the need is not as great.

Pawcatuck Park – Members discussed a bid request in the newspaper regarding Site Remediation at Pawcatuck Park.  All agreed it would be prudent to contact Director of Public Works Joe Bragaw to come before the Commission with regard to plans at and for the Park.

Town Dock electrical project – Mr. Medeiros reported that with the project completed $6000.00 was saved the first month.

New Business
Mr. Medeiros reported that a Blessing of the Fleet meeting was scheduled for the 13th.  This was to discuss the feasibility of continuing the Blessing with the dwindling fleet.
There being no further business to come before the Commission, Mr. Minor made a motion to adjourn.  Mr. Robinson seconded the motion and the meeting was unanimously adjourned at 7:25 p.m.
                                                                        Respectfully submitted,
                                                                        Rose Raffo

                                                                        Vice Chair/Treasurer